2024 Octabuild Builders Merchant Excellence Awards launched

1 May , 2024  

Octabuild has announced that the competition for the 2024 all-island Octabuild Builders Merchant Excellence Awards is now open for entries.

This year, for the first time, every store that enters the awards will automatically qualify for free entry into a draw for a chance to win €4,000 or £3,500 for the benefit of the store’s employees.

Declan Conlon, Chairperson of Octabuild said: “Witnessing excellence and innovation daily in builders merchants across the country, we are delighted to host another all-island competition for 2024, with an added bonus for merchants who enter.  All those who enter have the chance to win €4,000 or £3,500 to use specifically for the benefit of their staff. 

“On behalf of the eight Octabuild member companies – Dulux, Etex Ireland, Glennon Brothers, Grant Engineering, Gyproc, Irish Cement, Kingspan Insulation and Wavin Ireland, I would encourage every merchant across the country to enter their business.”

Categories include the overall Octabuild Award for Excellence, which is open to the winners of the Leinster, Munster, Northern Ireland and Connacht/Donegal/Monaghan/Cavan Awards for Excellence. There are also Awards for Excellence in the area of Business Management, CustomerService, Sales & Marketing, Sustainable Business and Community Outreach, plus an opportunity to recognise up and coming talent in the industry with the Rising Star Award.

Conlon explained: “There are many benefits in  entering the awards, from enthusing and motivating staff to public recognition of your  business achievements, creating marketing opportunities, boosting  customer confidence and media coverage for the winners.”

The Awards are open for entry from May 1st with closing deadline of July 1st

.  Entries can be made online, by email or by post and merchants can choose which award categories to enter. Shortlisted merchants will receive a 90 minute visit from the independent judges during August/September and winners will be announced at an Awards ceremony in Dublin on Thursday, 17th October 2024.

Checkout for more information.